About The Rams Head

There's no place like The Ram's Head in Disley, a cracking local pub serving up all kinds of delights, from hand-picked cask ales, continental lagers and other top-drawer drinks to Sunday roasts, seasonal specials and tasty pub-food classics. We're particularly proud of our gorgeous beer garden, and in winter we stoke our log-fires to provide some of the cosiest corners in the country.

Please note: Our £2 parking charge will be refunded to guests spending £2 or more in the pub.

Book your christmas party
Come inside and discover our Easter treats

Best pub in the village? Tell us how we did and you could win lots of lovely bubbly.

A photograph of the seating area of The Rams Head in DisleyA photograph of the cosy fireplace at The Rams Head in Disley

A photograph of The Rams Head in Disley

Complimentary bottle of champagne on your Birthday


Sign up now and you'll be the first to know about our special promotions throughout the year. What's more, we'll treat you to a bottle of champagne to add some sparkle to your Birthday celebrations.

Plus we'll send you our latest news and a few treats every now and again. Don't forget to join our Wine Club too (just tick the box) for more corking offers.

Opening times

11am-11pm Monday to Saturday,
11am-10.30pm Sunday

Food served all day

12pm-10pm Monday to Saturday,
12pm-9.30pm Sunday

Christmas opening times

Thursday 18th December 11:00 to 23:00
Friday 19th December 11:00 to 0:00
Saturday 20th December 10:00 to 0:00
Sunday 21th December 10:00 to 23:00
Monday 22th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 23th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 24th December 11:00 to 0:00
Friday 26th December 11:00 to 23:00
Saturday 27th December 10:00 to 0:00
Sunday 28th December 10:00 to 23:00
Monday 29th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 30th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 31th December 11:00 to 1:00
Thursday 1st January 11:00 to 23:00
Friday 2nd January 11:00 to 0:00
Saturday 3rd January 10:00 to 0:00

Online bookings

You're welcome to pop in anytime, but if you're planning something special it might be an idea to book a table.

The Cask Marque Trust Logo

The Rams Head in Disley is a member of the Cask Marque Trust in recognition of its excellence in the service of real ale.

Meet the family

Have you tried our sister pubs?

Real ale, real food and a really good atmosphereBuxton Road West, Disley, Stockport, SK12 2AETel: 01663 767909

Close
Love autumn inside and out As the last of the leaves tumble down, escape the elements with a warming drink and bite to eat. It's the only way to spend a true autumnal day.

Enjoy £10 off your food and drink bill when you spend £40

Close